top of page

2019 Minnesota Preservation Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to the 2019 Minnesota Preservation Award Winners!

We had an incredible selection of nominees this year from communities across Minnesota. Thank you to all who submitted a nomination! Our jury selected 8 projects to be recognized at the 2019 Annual Benefit on October 3rd.  Tickets are on sale now!

Below are the winners of the Honor and Impact Awards, with project stakeholders listed:

Honor Awards


Canopy by Hilton, Interior 1st Floor Lobby

Canopy by Hilton Minneapolis Mill District (Advance Thresher Company/Emerson Newton Implement Company)

Minneapolis, MN


Atmosphere, DLR Group, First National Bank of Omaha, Frana Companies, Inc., Hess, Roise and Company, Sherman Associates, The Sherwin-Williams Company, Western Bank

H.H. Jewell Building, Exterior

H.H. Jewell Building

(Wabasha Dentistry)

Wabasha, MN


Bank of America, City of Wabasha, Hygge Properties, JB Developments, Live Oak Bank, Primus Inc., PVN, New History, Select Structural, State Historic Preservation Office, West Plains Engineering

Lora, Exterior


Stillwater, MN


Braun Intertec, Emanualson-Podus, Erickson Civil, ESG Architecture & Design,

Express Fire Protection Services, Innovative Structural Solutions,

Laketown Electritc Corp, Northern Mechanical Contractors, 

Stillwater Heritage Preservation Commission, Zeman Construction

Treasure Island Center, Exterior

Treasure Island Center

Saint Paul, MN


Collaborative Design Group, Hempel, RJM Construction, SPPA

Impact Awards


Keg and Case Market, Opening Day

Keg and Case West 7th Market

Saint Paul, MN


Anderson Property Management, Bathenthin Funk and Johnson, City of Saint Paul - Planning and Economic Department, Cohn Reznick, Field Guide Inc, Herzog, Loucks Inc.,

Madigan, Dahl, and Harlan, Midwest One, Prime, Studio M, Timberland Outdoors,

Traceries, West 7th Fort Road Federation, 

Winthrop and Weinstein

B'nai Abraham Museum and Cultural Center, Exterior

B'nai Abraham Museum and Cultural Center 

Virginia, MN


AJ Builders, Apter Family Fund, Arrow Lift, Arrowhead Regional Arts Council,

Beverly Foundation, Charles Nelson Fund for Historic Preservation,

Design for Preservation, Directors of Friends of B'nai Abraham Synagogue,

Heisel Brothers, Hillsdale Fund, Iron Range Resources, Jay and Rose Phillips Family Foundation, Jeffris Heartland Fund, Jon Lauber, MA, John T. and Elizabeth C. Adams Arts Fund for the Duluth Superior Area Community Foundation, Michael Blehert,

Minneapolis Jewish Federation, Minnesota Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund,

Minnesota Center on Energy and the Environment, Minnesota Historical Society,

Minnesota Humanities Center, Mount Sinai Community Foundation,

Robert J. Claybaugh, AIA, Robert Roscoe, BA, Rude Awakening Studio,

Sanford I. and Sande Berman, St. Louis Community Development Block Grant,

State Historic Preservation Office, Temple Israel, Tuck Pointing,

United Jewish Fund and Council of Saint Paul, US Bankcorp Foundation,

Virginia Community Foundation, Wells Fargo Bank Foundation

Castle Community, Interior Recreation Room

Castle Community

Rochester, MN


AWH Architects, Benike Construction, Cameo at the Castle, Castle Community,

Collective Books & Records, CRW Architecture + Design, Dunham, Electrical Solutions & Service, Harris, Merchants Bank, Queen City Coffee & Juice, Rochester Plumbing & Heating, Slifka & Sons Design Co., Threshold Arts, Widseth Smith Nolting, Yoga Tribe

Press House Apartments, Exterior

Press House Apartments

Saint Paul, MN


BKV Group, MacRostie Historic Advisers, Real Estate Equities, Weis Builders

Take a look at past MPA Award winners, and grab your tickets to the 2019 Annual Benefit at the beautiful Nicollet Island Pavilion!


Anchor Weatherize Links
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page